Discord Server Deleted Itself – Can I Recover?

Discord server deleted itself – Can I recover? Got it how awful it hits when you see your favorite Discord server get deleted, and you don’t have any idea what’s just happened and how to restore it.

Discord deletes a server one many people reported as it spam, or it can be possible that discord has found 18+ material on your server that breaks its TOS. These are the only chances why a server gets disappear its own.

The worst thing is that you cannot get it back. No matter you hard you try, there is no way around it.

The possible solution you’ve left after this situation is to create a new one.

However, as a discord user, I also want there should be a warning. Unfortunately, discord does not warn anyone. Just delete Permentally. That’s not fair as per for some reasons. Mainly,  people who have mistakenly Discord server deleted itself should have at least a chance to recover, or those who manipulated by some evil members should have at least a notification holding warning. 

Here is what Discord says about deleting a server

Unfortunately, if a server has been deleted there is no way to recover it 🙁 Your best option would be to create a new server and distribute invites out to former server members

.Discord tweet

It is clear for all, unfortunate but the fact mentioned by the discord.

Therefore if you’re looking around here and there in the hunt for any possibility to bring it back, you will just wait time. Creating another is difficult, but you have to do it.

Two reasons for why the Discord server deleted itself

They are only two possible reasons for getting your server to delete, again!

Goes against TOS

If you are an owner, you have to keep an eye on the user’s activities because some evil-minded people can manipulate the server by spreading 18+ material such as pornography and reporting it to Discord administrators to take a look at the content inside. This all can be happen in an instant like you just go to bed. And evil-minded people take advantage of that moment.

Deleted by Admin

The second possibility is either you as an admin or someone else you’ve made him admin can do this. Further, someone might steal your login credentials and use them to delete your discord server as in jealousy. Keep your account secure to prevent such activities in the future.

What happens to a deleted discord server?

When a server gets deleted all the members inside will no longer see any content, including chats, DMs, interface, it will vanish as there was nothing before.

All the members will redirect to their home page, the link of the server will no longer open. Always keep saying this is an invalid link and converted into a broken link. The same goes for the server admin. He’ll also face the same experience as other members.

Leave a Comment